libkruto.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings
Fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings







I really think in the end the upper management either at Obsidian or Bethesday demanded that the game be shipped regardless of the current state it was in. There is no way that 300 testers could not have spotted even a fraction of these issues. and the whole "our team of 300 testers never encountered the things people are encountering now". "a game of this scope is bound to have lots of issues". :( I was just doing some googling to find out if Bethesda/Obsidian had any additional patches planned for the coming days and I read a statement with the same 'ol excuse e.g. I'm starting to give up on this damn thing, and that pains me since when it is behaving it can be a fun game. >_< I've been stuck in the geometry of the environment a half dozen times, I've had in excess of a dozen crashes, I've seen enemies under the ground dozens of times, I've seen NPCs floating in the air, I've seen bodies fall to rest in the air. I'm not sure I've played a game this buggy since Two Worlds. Yeah, Fallout 3 was kinda buggy as well, but. I want so badly to love this game like I did Fallout 3, but it is in such a state of disaster it's very hard. Now maybe this is just me, but this is not how such a huge title given scores in excess of 8/10 should behave.

fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings

I do the same process with the card, this time it falls on the ground and I am able to buy it again without it freezing again, so I go to enter the hotel room again - and it freezes.

fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings

*sigh* I want the card so I reboot the game. I restart the system yet again, do t he same process of throwing my card on the ground before buying another from the merchant, only this time instead of the card falling to the ground, it falls through the ground. Then I checked my inventory and saw I was holding that same item already, so I thought "maybe the game is freaking when I already have one of these", so I drop mine on the ground and try to buy it again - success! So now I head to my personal hotel room in Novac to store some more of my items as I click the door to enter and the game "loads" - the game hangs. I tried the same thing a few times and every single time it would lock up as I did this. Like clockwork, any time I would try to purchase a "10 of Hearts - Lucky 38", the game would freeze.

fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings

Today I tried to play a little and within the first two minutes I went to a traveling merchant to buy some goods and sell some stuff. I've had somewhere in the vicinity of 10-15 crashes where the game completely locks the system up and has to be forcefully shut off and restarted.









Fallout new vegas crashing when entering buildings